The team
Passionate, caring and committed 

The Language Stars team consists of more than 100 enthusiastic, dedicated and nurturing teachers and directors from across the globe who are committed to providing premier foreign language education for children.

Teachers

We recruit the best, brightest and most energetic teachers from more than 20 countries. Teachers are chosen for their enthusiasm and experience in educating children and they are trained extensively in Language Stars FunImmersion® methodology.

Directors

Our directors are often the first voices you hear or faces you see when beginning your Language Stars experience.

We hire them for their passion for education and world languages, their service-oriented attitude and their leadership.

Leadership

Our leadership team is committed to delivering a premier foreign language experience that fosters future generations of multilingual Americans.

Language Stars directors

Chicagoland directors

Hannah Peirce

Chicago – Lincoln Park / Hyde Park
Center Director
Hannah.Peirce@LanguageStars.com

Susan Kopp

Park Ridge / Mount Prospect
Center Director
Susan.Kopp@LanguageStars.com

Kelsey Querubin

Barrington
Center Director
 Kelsey.Querubin@LanguageStars.com

Oscar Ramirez

St. Charles / Naperville
Center Director
Oscar.Ramirez@LanguageStars.com

Caroline Guerin

Wilmette
Assistant Center Director
Caroline.Guerin@LanguageStars.com

Laura Fons

Deerfield/Bannockburn
Assistant Center Director
Laura.Fons@LanguageStars.com

Grant Yoder

Glen Ellyn / Hinsdale
Center Director
Grant.Yoder@LanguageStars.com

Metro DC directors

Diane Noth

Fairfax
Center Director
Diane.Noth@LanguageStars.com

Amanda Michetti

Alexandria
Center Director
Amanda.Michetti@LanguageStars.com

Owen Griffin

Bethesda
Assistant Center Director
Owen.Griffin@LanguageStars.com

Christel Brown de Colstoun

Gaithersburg
Assistant Center Director
Christel.Brown@LanguageStars.com

Language Stars leadership

Matt Kinnich
CEO

Matt Kinnich joined Language Stars in February of 2016 as CEO. He brings more than 15 years of education experience to Language Stars, having served in leadership roles in higher education, professional education, and professional credentialing. Prior to joining Language Stars, Matt served as Vice President of International of Becker Professional Education. In addition, his previous experience includes Vice President/General Manager of Becker’s Finance and CFA business. He also served as Vice President of Strategy and Development for Career Education Corporation.

He is an active member of the Language Stars Board and is civically engaged in his hometown of Northfield, IL as a board member of the Architectural Commission and as a member of the School Board & Park District Caucus. Previously he has served as a board member on a number of non-profit mission-based organizations, as well as post-secondary education institutions. Matt earned a Doctorate in Education from the University of Pennsylvania, a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management, and bachelor’s degree (double major) in Business Administration & Sociology from the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire.